Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Cooperatives Division (under the aegis Ministry of Business, Enterprise and Cooperatives)


Services provided by Cooperatives Division


The Co-operatives Division has the statutory duty to ensure that the co-operative societies operate within the co-operative legal regulatory framework. It assists in the consolidation, promotion and development of the co-operative movement through the creation and provision of a favourable and conducive environment.
The following are the main services provided by the Co-operatives Division:
  • Provision of legal and institutional framework for co-operatives and co-operative development


  • Formation and registration of co-operative societies


  • Audit of financial accounts of co-operative societies


  • Monitoring and supervision of the activities of co-operative societies


  • Provision of education and training to the co-operative movement


  • Guidance and technical consultancy services to co-operative societies and federations for the implementation of their plans and projects


  • Providing technical and financial assistance for the implementation of projects for the development of the co-operative sector