## NATIONAL SANCTIONS SECRETARIAT

## Notice under section 18 of the United Nations (Financial Prohibitions,

## Arms Embargo and Travel Ban) Sanctions Act 2019

The National Sanctions Secretariat established under section 7 of the United Nations (Financial Prohibitions, Arms Embargo and Travel Ban) Sanctions Act 2019 (the 'Act') brings to the attention of all reporting persons and the public in general that the United Nations has established a list of parties ('Listed Parties') against which enforcement measures, not involving the use of armed force, have been imposed by the United Nations Security Council, under Chapter VII of the Charter of the United Nations.

The Listed Parties can be viewed under the United Nations Security Council Consolidated List ('Consolidated List') at the website of -

- (a) the United Nations Security Council: <u>https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/;</u> or
- (b) Financial Intelligence Unit : <u>http://www.fiumauritius.org</u>

The Consolidated List may also be consulted at the seat of the National Sanctions Secretariat during office hours.

Reporting persons and members of the public are hereby advised that as from the date of this Notice –

- (a) the **prohibition to deal with the funds or other assets** of Listed Parties under section 23 of the Act;
- (b) the **prohibition to make funds or other assets** available to Listed Parties under section 24 of the Act;
- (c) the **arms embargo** under section 35 of the Act; and
- (d) the **travel ban** under section 36 of the Act,

## shall apply immediately.

Reporting persons and members of the public may consult the Explanatory Note for further details.

For any query please contact the National Sanctions Secretariat at the following address:

National Sanctions Secretariat Room 406 Level 4, New Government Centre Port- Louis

> Telephone: 201 1366/201 1264 Fax: 211 9272 Email: <u>nssec@govmu.org</u> Date: 05 October 2019